top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLindsay Cook

Monarch Security Newsletter Templates

One of my latest and more time sensitive tasks have been to make a template for the Monarch Security Newsletter. This newsletter does not correlate to VMASC as much as it is more geared to the entire Old Dominion University community.

The deadline was a week - Monday to Monday. This tasks had some challenges. What people who are not well versed in the communication field don't understand how we receive information is how we apply it to formatting to see what layouts and designs are most appropriate.

For this particular newsletter, I did not have much information at all about what information was going to be included. I had a few headers and case studies but no information beyond that. So, it was difficult to build something that you didn't really know what you are really building for.

What was convenient and helped me make a flexible newsletter that on the ODU website there are newsletter templates that are available to use. So, I took that and customized it into this newsletter. However, this is still a work in progress and due to the nature of this communication course I do not have a final product to produce.

The newsletter below is not finished yet but it shows the context of how the newsletter is going to go. I used Adobe InDesign to construct this newsletter since it offers high level of professionalism and the tools it takes to make it more dynamic.

If you have questions or comments about this project I would love to discuss them with you. My email is lcook005@odu.edu.




























































3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

News Letters

Attached are two newsletter's I have created for Monarch Security and Digital Ship to display my efficiency in InDesign, organization, and design.

VMASC Branded PPT Template

This is the standard VMASC PowerPoint template I created for all communication related presentations within each entity. The first couple of slides and background of each slide are locked to ensure br

Graduation Social Media Template

Hi readers, Attached is a graduation template I made for social media - primarily Instagram. This is an example of the many templates I create. This is also an example of branding standards - VMASC is

bottom of page