top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLindsay Cook

VIA Logo

This project was to make a new VIA logo to go with our more modernized and updated look. Something that would catch an audience members eye. This is the original design:














This is another incomplete project due to the nature of the end of the communication course. However, I am sharing the process of how I am designing a new logo. My supervisor Alex Neilson is also guiding me in this process but he is making me take more reign since it will be a testament of what I have learned as the internship is coming to an end.

When creating a logo you go through multiple different designs and test out each one to see if it fits the branding. These a rough drafts of potential designs however, the end product could not be any of these - it's a process to get to where you want to be. It is just a starting point and not to made in a day. None of these are close to a middle stage of a concept.

If you have any questions or comments I will be happy to discuss them with you. My email is lcook005@odu.edu


What I have so far:



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

News Letters

Attached are two newsletter's I have created for Monarch Security and Digital Ship to display my efficiency in InDesign, organization, and design.

VMASC Branded PPT Template

This is the standard VMASC PowerPoint template I created for all communication related presentations within each entity. The first couple of slides and background of each slide are locked to ensure br

Graduation Social Media Template

Hi readers, Attached is a graduation template I made for social media - primarily Instagram. This is an example of the many templates I create. This is also an example of branding standards - VMASC is

bottom of page